Rejoice, My Heart

     REJOICE! Wouldn’t it be great if we woke rejoicing every morning? How often do we get a chance to do that?  Just before Advent we celebrated the Feast of Christ the King.  Along with Pentecost, it is one of my favorite feast days.  Every song celebrates and honors

the King.my King.

I am to honor my KING, my Savior, my All.    Something to stop and think about.

Before all of the focus of December and Advent turns our attention to preparing for and waiting  for Christmas, we take a moment to celebrate His Kingship.  O, Joy!

Schoenstatt Chapel, Koblenz, Germany

“Let us go rejoicing to the house of the Lord.”

This was the response to the Psalm at Mass the last two weeks.  Do you rejoice when you go to the Lord’s house? Do you rejoice every day when you think of the King? This month I’m going to make an effort to rejoice at every thought of my King.  How about you?

In hope,

Peggy

“I was glad when they said to me,  “Let us go to the house of the LORD”. (Psalm 122:1)

Quote Fr. Kentenich Chapel

The photos above were taken (by me) at the Schoenstatt Shrine in Vallendar Germany, near Koblenz. Tom and I spent a few hours here in April.  It is a place of pilgrimage (see the suitcase parked outside the chapel doors).  “In Schoenstatt, people are looking for orientation, a home, renewed strength, and spirit to live their faith in everyday life as a way for bringing the love of Christ to the world.”  (From the website.)  There are also Schoenstatt locations in North America.

 

About Peggy Angelino

Peggy and her husband, Tom, live in the Houston area. They have three young adult children. She is a former Respiratory Therapist and earned a Catechist Certificate in 2012 from the Diocese of Galveston-Houston.
This entry was posted in Faith, The Mass, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

