Blown Away by Radio

I’ve discovered a radio station that makes me want to cry.  No, I’m not overly emotional, but when I listen to some of the programming of this station, I feel overwhelmed with gratitude.  Monday I was NOT looking forward to a long drive downtown until I got in the car and remembered my new favorite station.  I actually smiled.

There are two programs in particular that are my favorites and want to recommend to you.  The first is Christ Is the Answer with Fr. John Riccardo.  Oh. My. Goodness.  He is so down to earth and easy to understand ~ and so interesting.  He studied at the Gregorian Institute in Rome, which is where (son) David is right now.  That makes him like family, right?  When I listen to him I always learn something new that I probably should have known already.  His messages help me to fit together the pieces of life and faith.   I wanted to give you some information about him and while searching I found another blogger who wrote about him!  Who would have thought.  If you listen to him, you’ll know why he is so special and blog-worthy.   Google him for youtube links. Lisa Schmidt blogs at The Practicing Catholic, and I’m grateful to her for the following:

http://thepracticingcatholic.com/2012/09/30/the-spiritual-fatherhood-of-fr-john-riccardo/

The second program is called Women of Grace with Johnnette Benkovic and Fr. Edmund Sylvia.  When I listen to this I feel smarter and wiser…makes me want to keep learning!

Are you ready to flip your station?  If you are in the Houston area,  you can find it at KSHJ 1430 AM Houston.  It is the new Catholic station in the area.  Granted, some areas of the city have better reception than others.  If you aren’t in our neighborhood, listen online to 1430 AM Houston or search for a station in your area. 

I promise to only point you toward authentic Catholic information ~ no confusion wanted here.  Happy listening.  

In hope,

Peggy

 

 

 

About Peggy Angelino

Peggy and her husband, Tom, live in the Houston area. They have three young adult children. She is a former Respiratory Therapist and earned a Catechist Certificate in 2012 from the Diocese of Galveston-Houston.
This entry was posted in Faith, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

